Board Members - Prosper Coffs Harbour Limited

Andrew Beswick – Company Secretary

Director of Business Service at Coffs Harbour City Council from 2014.


Former Regional General Manager (North) for the state-wide water corporation, TasWater.


Andrew has extensive Council experience in financial planning, information technology, business improvement and strategy development and implementation.


Chartered Accountant with roles in public accounting and commercial enterprises, Andrew has strong financial and business skills. Andrew was a key participant in a number of Burnie City Council enterprise innovations, including an fibre optic network and associated IT services business, a public-private partnership for the operation of the local airport and the establishment of a tourism and community cultural centre.

Leonie Henschke – Board Member

Leonie has wide experience in management, corporate governance, marketing, promotions and communication gained from her career which includes positions such as Managing Director of the University of New England’s corporate training company, as a journalist with Australian Consolidated Press, and as Managing Editor of Angus & Robertson Publishers.


She was also a member of the Board of Trustees of the New England Regional Art Museum (NERAM) and a member of the Foundation formed to raise funding for the building of, and later extensions to, NERAM.


She is a former President of Friends of the Coffs Harbour Regional Gallery and Friends of the Sawtell Cinema, is a member of a number of Council Advisory Panels related to the new Library, Gallery and Civic Space and the Cultural Strategic Plan, supports the local music programs and the Jetty Theatre, leads a Book Club, is an executive committee member of the Coffs Harbour Writers’ Group and active in the Coffs Coast Creative Industries group.  A resident of Sawtell, Leonie continues to write, teach, promote and network across the creative industries, encouraging the performance and enjoyment of arts and culture in our region.

Dave Munro – Board Member

Director of Cadmun Pty Limited and Associated Entities, which owns and operates the Coffs Harbour, Grafton and Nambucca Heads McDonalds franchises, employing over 500 individuals.


Extensive background in accountancy and business administration.


Demonstrated interest in the development of Coffs Harbour and a proven history of philanthropy in the local community, in particular, through support of Ronald McDonald House Charities and as a participant and co-founder of the Northern NSW Ride for Sick Kids.

Ann Gee – Board Member

Ann Gee has been living and working on the Coffs Coast for over 30 years. Nurturing a family and two consecutive architectural practices from her home office in Sawtell, Ann has had a continued passion for the architectural and cultural development of the Coffs Harbour region.


Through her business, ‘g2 architects’, Ann has been involved in the architectural design of hundreds of projects including: the Sawtell Cinema renovations, Club 300 Bowling Alley, Saltwater Café, the Sawtell Community Clock Tower, and the 80 Albany St commercial premises.


In 2009 Ann was chosen to design the Japanese Garden Pavilions for the Coffs Harbour Regional Botanic gardens. Ann continues to support the Botanic Garden legacy through her work as a Coffs Harbour Daybreak Rotary member- coordinating the annual Japanese Lantern Festival fundraising event.


As a long-serving Board member of the Coffs Harbour Regional Conservatorium, Ann has assisted in the expansion and development of the Conservatorium, including its relocation to the existing Bray St premises.

Leslie Juhasz – Board Member

Leslie joined the Prosper Coffs Harbour Board in 2016, to be actively involved with the ongoing growth and development of Coffs Harbour.


Leslie was born in Sydney and in 2005, moved to Coffs Harbour after finishing his studies in Law and working in small to medium law firms in the Sydney CBD. Leslie is one of the founding directors of Coastal Law & Conveyancing Pty Limited, and has extensive matters including transactional matters and litigation.


Leslie has a passion for business and the education and future of our youth in the region. Leslie is also a Board Member for CHYFM and Bishop Druitt College Council. Leslie brings to the Board his strong experience in board governance and the practical application of the law.


Leslie is married to Kim and has two children, Lachlan and Emily. Although Leslie has been in Coffs for over 10 years, he still appreciates the relaxed lifestyle, short commutes to work and easy access to unspoilt beaches and bushland.

Prosper Coffs Harbour Limited

PO BOX 858


ProsperCoffs ACNC

Phone: 0437 767 451


ABN: 95 154 984 415

Privacy Policy

© Prosper Coffs Harbour Limited